Scrapbooking

I’m all at sea

Hello there!

Since a few days I was surfing through couple of blogs and was really getting itchy about participating in some scrapbooking challenge! For the first time!
I am relatively new to scrapbooking, but I’ve got this strong wish to try myself!
And today everything came together! I’ve seen this really cool colour challenge and I realized – that’s it! I am totally creating something!

As I just started to make an album about all my trips to different seas I thought of making an envelope that would contain a few additional photos (they are actually pretty small instagram shots).
Well, look what I’ve done! I don’t think it deserves to be hidden in the thick album, it looks rather like a stand alone, completely independent project, don’t you agree? I really love the outcome!
By the way it’s pretty tiny, you might not realize it from the photo, but its about 12×23 cm only.

And it’s self made in many aspects ๐Ÿ™‚
As I am very bad in following ready sketches I just created a simple one myself.
This little boat I drew by hand and just coloured it with copic markers (don’t have any stamp with a boat).

There you can see the self made paper, its so much easier to pick up colours on the computer and printing the desired paper rather than buying stacks of ready paper and digging through them. However, works only for simple designs and only if you’ve prepared a basic design before, so you just have to colour ๐Ÿ™‚

On the tags you can see the shabby ribbon I’ve created out of white discount seam binding following few tutorials in youtube.

And couple of words about the photos for those who survived many words above ๐Ÿ™‚
They were made this year at the Baltic sea and almost all the time I was singing the song ‘All at Sea’ from Jamie Cullum.. Love it! So that’s what the title says ๐Ÿ™‚

Hope I didn’t make you tired with so many words.. I am just so excited! ๐Ÿ™‚
Enjoy your week!
Olya.

P.S.: and this is the link to the songย http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YDpaHAJBNuI, if you don’t have a CD of Jamie yet – I would definitely recommend to get one! He is a real talent!

Standard

Leave a Reply

