Project Life, Scrapbooking

Project Life Week 6. Think Happy! Be Happy!

One and a half months are over and I am happy that I still manage to keep up with my project life! This is a spread for week 6, where I documented most happy and remarkable moments of the week.

I decided for aqua-pink colors with a bit of yellow/orange. I had lots of fun with my new goodies which came just when I was in the middle of the spread 😉 This spread contains as well many of my “firsts”! E.g. I’ve got my first Mr.Huey’s mist spray! And guess what, its awesome! The way splatters end up on the paper is just perfect!
Прошло уже полтора месяца и я очень рада, что продолжаю работать над своим альбомом. Этот разворот посвящен шестой неделе, где я запечатлела наиболее интересные моменты недели. Решила я все это сделать в аква-розовых тонах. На этом развороте я использовала много новых для меня продуктов, например спрей мистер Хьюи, кстати говоря, я от него в восторге!

smallIMG_0409a

So this is the left side

smallIMG_0392

This event I had to decorate extra “party-like”! 😉

small1

Here I tried to sew in an unusual way for me – unstraight 🙂 This white over the “YAY” has been stitched with a sewing machine.

smallIMG_0401

And the right side.

 smallIMG_0387

 Totally happy about how this 4×6 insert turned out! And another “first”: I’ve used enamel dots! So in love with them! But I guess I am really inspired by the story that is behind it! I have been for the first time in the cosmetic studio for a facial procedure, but it turned out to be more like a relaxation sesson! I haven’t felt that good and relaxed since… emm… well.. Let me rephrase, I think I haven’t ever felt that good 🙂 I have tried to note most improtant tips that the owner of this studio gave to me! Simple tips, but important! Like: eat in calm!
Вот эта вставка мне очень нравится! И очередной новый продукт enamel dots, я, если честно, понятия не имею как оно по-русски называется 🙂 В общем, это цветный клеющиеся точки, если найдете на фото 🙂 Но самое выдающееся тут, это в общем-то не оформление, а воспоминание, которое там содержится! Я ходила к косметологу, которой удалось меня так расслабить, как я никогда в жизни наверное не расслаблялась! Она мне дала очень важные, вообще-то очевидные (но легко забываемые), советы, которые я и записала. Например, что кушать нужно в тишине и спокойствии. На работе с этим сложно в шумной столовой..

smallIMG_0398

And of course in love with wooden veneer! This is from Studio Calico Snippets collection.

smallIMG_0399

Thanks for stopping by!

Standard

Leave a Reply

