Sewing

I am in the mood for sewing

photo(5)

I started sewing before I even knew what scrapbooking is, but lately I was doing mostly only scrapbooking. Time to change!
So here are 2 projects of mine I have been working on yesterday and today.

First one and the biggest (and the cutest one) is this elephant. Last weekend I’ve learnt that friends of mine got a baby boy! And I came across this elephant on a blog of retromama, so that was a perfect match!  I totally love this cute creature which also can be used as a pillow. It was made from 100% cotton fabrics and filled with cotton and love 🙂

This elephant will fly behind the Arctic Circle, to Tromso, Norway. That’s where little Sigve lives 🙂

И вкратце по-русски: я давно ничего не шила кроме бумаги для скрапбукинга, а вот теперь добралась до тканей опять! Сшила слоненка для мальчика, который родился у друзей. Этот слоненок полетит за полярный круг в Норвегию! Смотрела погоду, там теплее, чем в Сибири 🙂 Слоненок-подушка сделан только из 100% хлопка, включая наполнение.

smallIMG_0713

I’ve spent quite some time with embroidering the boy’s name “Sigve” (I am not the fastest embroiderer ever!), but here is the result!

2smallIMG_0706

And here is less interesting project, but more functional. I’ve got a new glove for fencing and I had to mark it somehow that it’s mine, so I came up with idea of embroidering an arrow (I like arrows from scrapbooking!). And man, that was hard! The glove is made from a special material which was nearly impossible to pierce through…

Другой проект этих выходных – перчатка. Конечно же перчатку я не шила, а купила. Это перчатка для фехтования. Мне нужно было ее как-то поментить, чтобы случайно не перепутать с чужой. Вышила стрелку на ней.

page

Hope you are having a more sunny Sunday than I do 🙂

-O

Standard

One thought on “I am in the mood for sewing

  1. Pingback: Deco card | Pinwheels and Ice Cream

Leave a Reply

