Scrapbooking

Wisteria

Hi!

Today was a public holiday in our region in Germany and I was fully enjoing a day off from work! And even more, it was a sunny day! Which is strangely rare this year..
So you can try to imagine how happy I was to scrapbook in a sunlit room!
I felt like documenting this beautiful wisteria plant not only as part of my project life, I thought it deserves something special! Something just for it!
So here is my layout!  I am pretty new to scrapbooking and mostly working on my Project Life, but why not trying out a traditional layout?  🙂 This is my second layout, but it is fun indeed to scrap 30×30 pages.

I was inspired by Wilna Furstenberg (www.wilnaf.com). She made me use my watercolors and try out acrylic paste with giltter 🙂 I simply adore her creations!

I was trying to create a very light feeling on the page, by using tone on tone and vellum. Even the darker paper that I’ve used on this layout I muted with vellum (underneath the photo) and the stripe on the bottom I painted over with gesso.

IMG_1777-small

I’ve used Studio Calico Atlantic collection paper and cardstock. In the beginning I’ve prepared a white cardstock by applying acrylic effect paste (after drying it has sandy and very rough feeling) over the studio calico chevron mask. I’ve mixed the paste with a bit of violet glitter (just how Wilna did in her video, such a cool idea!). After it dried I painted with watercolors over it and then I finished the layout with paper and embellishment. The polka dot vellum is self made with hot embossing technique.

IMG_1776-small

This cute flower embellishment is from Maggie Holmes collection.

IMG_1772-small

IMG_1773-small

Hope you enjoyed it!

Have a nice upcoming weekend!

Giggles,

-O

Standard

Leave a Reply

