Project Life, Scrapbooking

Project Life | Week 21

IMG_1966

It’s week 21 and I am still trying to keep it simple. That doesn’t really work as much as I would like it to, which made me realize that keeping it simple is not actually a simple task 🙂

Another task I had for this spread is to use my stash. I had half of a pack of 6×6 pattern paper pad. That happens to me all the time – I just use part of the pad and the rest stays there, I buy new paper and forget old one. But not this time! I pulled out my Basic Grey cottage collection and tried to use it to the end. I think I must do it more often to avoid hoarding older collections:)

IMG_1964

I adore sea theme. I love sea, I love northern seas more and all the sea symbols like anchors, ships and seagulls, you name it. But I haven’t been at the sea for a while now, but I had good chance to use my supplies from studio calico to create a card about exchanging tags and cameo die cuts with a wonderful girl from Hamburg. And oh I love Hamburg, what a beautiful port city.

IMG_1957

Right side.

IMG_1965

Here I’ve used a quote card from ILS and covered it with Crate Paper overlay, which is actually for photos, but I thought it gives a really nice effect for paper as well.

I’ve noted down what I love to do currently: fencing, running, cello, painting, art.  There was no space left otherwise I could have continued listing my hobbies 🙂

IMG_1961

IMG_1963

Thanks for stopping by!

-O

Standard

Leave a Reply

