Scrapbooking

Christmas mood board

So I had an idea in my head to make a December daily album for a long time. If you are not familiar with the term: this is a scrapbook style photo album where you basically document every day of December, document kind of winter holiday mood.
Then I started to think of supplies. I saw a couple of scrapbooking kits available on the market, but none really represented the mood and color pallet I wanted my album to have.
So then I thought of creating my own kit. And of course I needed a mood board to help me with the colors and ideas! I’ve drilled through Pinterest searching for photos that I like, but at some point I felt that I need this mood board be life and 3D πŸ™‚

And here it comes! I printed our photos from Pinterest and simply glued them to an empty canvas, added couple of touches and that’s it. Really easy!

20131108-204309.jpg

My mood is about white, beige, brown colors, gold and silver, glitter, transparencies, cork, soft lights, coziness, home.
This mood board is also about handwriting. I want to use brush and ink to write phrases and words I find important and appropriate.

20131108-202234.jpg

I’ve designed tags and banners for my kit, you might have seen them in Instagram, 3 of them are on this mood board.
20131108-202258.jpg

20131108-202310.jpg

20131108-202506.jpg

You can refer to my mood board for photo credits on Pinterest via link: http://www.pinterest.com/olye/dd/

P.S.: this is a first time I am blogging via iPad, quite interesting feeling πŸ™‚ So many things I much faster than on the computer, just typing is slower.

Have a good one!
-O

Standard

4 thoughts on “Christmas mood board

Leave a Reply

