Freebies, Scrapbooking

Christmas phrases

Hi there!
Here’s another project of mine that I would like to share with you and I am so totally excited about it!
My crafty friend Anastasia (http://instagram.com/bubzig#) gave me a good idea how I could use my handwriting! I was recently into writing with black ink and a soft brush, such a fun technique! And the next step was to create cut files for the silhouette cameo plotter.
The only time consuming part was to write a word in a way that I like, so I had to try multiple times. But afterwards I just needed to scan and trace in the cameo application. And that’s it! If you are interested, a link to download the .studio file is below. Enjoy!

20131208-120839.jpg

Here you can see the phrases that are in the .studio file.
Cutphrases

CLICK HERE TO DOWNLOAD

I’ve also tried gold embossing, white embossing and silver glitter cardstock
20131208-114019.jpg

And actually you can combine other phrases out of the words 🙂
20131208-114111.jpg

Below you can see work in progress. This is how many times I’ve tried to write :)))
Never comes that easy, had to try several times until I was happy with the result.

handwriting

Have a great weekend!
-O

Standard

6 thoughts on “Christmas phrases

Leave a Reply

