Sketching

A neighborhood sketch

This is one of the first sketches I’ve made as part of the project “sketch this moment”.

It was a rainy day and I was sitting on a bench not so far from my home holding an umbrella in one hand and painting with the other.. That was terribly uncomfortable but I had to try painting small rocks next to another bench on the playground.

20140812-151855.jpg

And here you can see my supplies. Coffee, yepp.. Usually I prefer tea, but when it is such a rainy grey day I might occasionally grab a coffee in the bakery that is open on Sunday.
P.S.: in Germany the shops are closed on Sundays, even the supermarkets, but some bakeries ad open ๐Ÿ™‚

Oh, and you can see some raindrops on my sketchbook!

20140812-214532.jpg

And now this one was not published anywhere yet, that was actually the first sketch that I’ve made this day and I didn’t like it, I was unhappy with rocks ๐Ÿ™‚ (this playground is somehow in the mountain)
But I publish it now anyway as I want to accept that I do not like it, I will move on to another one (the one you can see on top).

20140812-215708.jpg

This is a photo for you to get an impression of this place.

20140812-215720.jpg

Note to self: embrace the mistakes and move on!

Have a good one ๐Ÿ™‚

Standard

Leave a Reply

