12 habits a year, Private

Weekly progress update on 12 habits a year. Habit #1.

Hey there!
First of all thank you for stopping by!

This is an update on 12 habits a year project I am doing in 2015. The month January is for being grateful daily. Read more about the project here and about January here.

So far so good!
I’ve managed to be grateful every day of December and January up to now. Mostly these were some smaller things like a nice walk, a good talk, sports, but there were some bigger things, too πŸ™‚
I am writing down some things in my planner to keep track, but for me this is not so important, most important is to notice the moments, actions, people that are part of my life.

And I have to admit it’s not always simple.. I’ve noticed that it’s incredibly hard to feel grateful when I am having hard times.. I ended up forcing myself to see the positive, but it’s oh so difficult.. Luckily most of the time it works just fine! Phew..

There’s one funny thing that I started to notice on my way to work.. There are always 2 traffic lights that were mostly always red for me so I had to wait. Once it happened that it stayed green a little longer and I was in a mode of being grateful and said “thank you” (weird, right?), then the second traffic light also stayed green longer than usual. I know that might sound totally weird haha πŸ˜€ But sometimes when I’d say thank you, traffic lights are getting green so much faster or staying green longer!
I believe it’s the whole concept of being grateful! The world and people around are just getting nicer to you πŸ™‚

I’ve painted this small sketch to document this hilarious (or ridiculous) thing about traffic lights to remember.

Wishing you a wonderful week!

-O

Standard

Leave a Reply

