12 habits a year

1 out of 12 habits. Done!

IMG_0121

So here we are!
It is the last day of January which means it is time to wrap up my habit #1 “being grateful every day”and move on to the next one…

During past 31 days (plus another 31 days in December) I was writing down all the little and big things I was grateful for.
There is one entry that differs from the others: “I’m grateful for this day is over”. Yeah, that was one tough day at work πŸ™‚
Luckily the positive emotions are still more frequent.
I was also painting a progress calendar with my watercolors as you can see on the photo above, that was not necessary but a nice part πŸ™‚ I might continue in February, too.

Meanwhile I grew more confident about my 12 habits a year project (I did have tons of doubts in the beginning whether I’ll have enough discipline). And it gets more and more fun!

Thank you habit #1!
You were the most important out of all 12 habits as you were the first one!
You’ve taught me a lot and I’ll keep you πŸ™‚

And hey there habit #2!
For the next 28 days I will practice yoga each day.
I’m already preparing my yoga mat πŸ˜‰

-O

This is an update on 12 habits a year project I am doing in 2015. The month January is for being grateful daily. Read more about the project here and about January here

Standard

Leave a Reply

